Page 6

April 2015 BSJ

INTERNATIONAL CODE COUNCIL BOARD OF DIRECTORS PRESIDENT Guy Tomberlin, CBO Fairfax County, Va. VICE PRESIDENT Alex “Cash” Olszowy III Lexington Fayette Urban County, Ky. SECRETARY/TREASURER M. Dwayne Garriss State of Georgia IMMEDIATE PAST PRESIDENT Stephen D. Jones, CBO Millburn Twp/Short Hills and Borough of Florham Park, N.J. DIRECTORS William Jeff Bechtold Kenton County, Ky. Alan Boswell, MCP, CBO Tuscaloosa, Ala. Jim H. Brown, CBO, CFPS Gillette, Wyo. William R. Bryant, MCP, CBO Anne Arundel County, Md. Robert Drexler Greece, N.Y. Jay Elbettar, P.E., CBO, LEED AP, CASp Mission Viejo, Calif. Gilbert Gonzales, CBO Murray City, Utah Ronald E. Hoover, MCP, CBO Marion and Alburnett, Iowa James E. Morganson, CPCA Village of Lake Placid/ Town of North Elba, N.Y. M. Donny Phipps, CBO, CFM Richland County, S.C. Tina Rakes Baldwin City, Kan. Richard C. Truitt, Sr. Harford County, Md. Lynn Underwood, MCP Washington, D.C. Greg Wheeler, CBO Thornton, Colo. VISION Protecting the health, safety and welfare of people by creating better buildings and safer communities. MISSION Providing the highest quality codes, standards, products and services for all concerned with the safety and performance of the built environment. CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER Dominic Sims dsims@iccsafe.org VICE PRESIDENT, COMMUNICATIONS Steve Daggers sdaggers@iccsafe.org MANAGER, PERIODICALS/ ADVERTISING SALES Trey Hughes thughes@iccsafe.org EDITOR Felicia Oliver foliver@iccsafe.org EDITORIAL Tara Lukasik tlukasik@iccsafe.org DESIGNER Carmel Gieson cgieson@iccsafe.org VOLUME XIII, NUMBER 2 Building Safety Journal Online is the official magazine of the International Code Council. Communications on editorial and business matters should be directed to Trey Hughes, Manager of Periodicals, at 900 Montclair Road, Birmingham, Ala, 35213-2106; call (205) 591-1853; fax (205) 599-9891; email: thughes@iccsafe.org. Materials may be reproduced with permission. ©2015, International Code Council, Volume XIII, No. 1. Visit our website for more information: www.buildingsafetyjournal.org. The views and conclusions expressed in articles herein are solely those of the authors, not necessarily those of the staff, Board of Directors or Members of the International Code Council. Photographs and artwork submitted to the Building Safety Journal Online become the property of the International Code Council and cannot be returned. *Publication of third-party advertising in the Building Safety Journal Online does not reflect endorsement by ICC of any product or service. Claims made in advertisements published in the Building Safety Journal Online are not independently verified by ICC. The Building Safety Journal Online reserves the right to reject any advertisement for any reason. Building Safety Journal Online advertising links may take you outside the Code Council’s website. We are not responsible for the content and privacy practices of outside websites. For full information on ICC’s advertising, sponsorships or other promotional opportunities and guidelines, please see our media kit. The ICC’s Building Safety Journal Online features links that may take you outside the Code Council’s website. We are not responsible for the content and privacy practices of outside websites. APRIL 2015 | 06


April 2015 BSJ
To see the actual publication please follow the link above