Page 6

October_2016_BSJ

INTERNATIONAL CODE COUNCIL BOARD OF DIRECTORS PRESIDENT M. Dwayne Garriss State of Georgia VICE PRESIDENT Jay Elbettar, P.E., CBO, LEED AP, CASp Mission Viejo, Calif. SECRETARY/TREASURER William R. Bryant, MCP, CBO Anne Arundel County, Md. IMMEDIATE PAST PRESIDENT Alex Olszowy, III Lexington Fayette Urban County, Ky. DIRECTORS William Jeff Bechtold Kenton County, Ky. Alan Boswell, MCP, CBO Tuscaloosa, Ala. Jim H. Brown, CBO, CFPS Gillette, Wyo. Cindy Davis, CBO Commonwealth of Virginia Shirley Ellis College Station, Texas Jerry R. Mallory Johnson County, Kan. James E. Morganson, CPCA Village of Lake Placid/ Town of North Elba, N.Y. Thomas W. Peterson State of Utah M. Donny Phipps, CBO, CFM Richland County, S.C. Brenda A. Thompson, MCP, MPA Clark County, Nev. Stuart D. Tom, P.E., CBO, FIAE Glendale, Calif. Richard C. Truitt, Sr. Harford County, Md. Greg Wheeler, CBO Thornton, Colo. Michael Wich, CBO Houma, La. VISION Protecting the health, safety and welfare of people by creating better buildings and safer communities. MISSION Providing the highest quality codes, standards, products and services for all concerned with the safety and performance of the built environment. CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER Dominic Sims dsims@iccsafe.org VICE PRESIDENT OF GLOBAL COMMUNICATIONS Jerry Brown j.brown@iccsafe.org MANAGER, PERIODICALS/ ADVERTISING SALES Trey Hughes thughes@iccsafe.org EDITOR Felicia Oliver foliver@iccsafe.org EDITORIAL Tara Lukasik tlukasik@iccsafe.org DESIGNER Carmel Gieson cgieson@iccsafe.org VOLUME XIV, NUMBER 5 Building Safety Journal Online is the official magazine of the International Code Council. Communications on editorial and business matters should be directed to Trey Hughes, Manager of Periodicals, at 900 Montclair Road, Birmingham, Ala, 35213-2106; call (205) 591-1853; fax (205) 599-9891; email: thughes@iccsafe.org. Materials may be reproduced with permission. Copyright © 2016 International Code Council, Inc. All rights reserved. Volume XIV, No. 5. Visit our website for more information: www.buildingsafetyjournal.org. The views and conclusions expressed in articles herein are solely those of the authors, not necessarily those of the staff, Board of Directors or Members of the International Code Council. Photographs and artwork submitted to the Building Safety Journal Online become the property of the International Code Council and cannot be returned. *Publication of third-party advertising in the Building Safety Journal Online does not reflect endorsement by the Code Council of any product or service. Claims made in advertisements published in the Building Safety Journal Online are not independently verified by the Code Council. The Building Safety Journal Online reserves the right to reject any advertisement for any reason. Building Safety Journal Online advertising links may take you outside the Code Council’s website. We are not responsible for the content and privacy practices of outside websites. For full information on the Code Council’s advertising, sponsorships or other promotional opportunities and guidelines, please see our media kit. The Code Council’s Building Safety Journal Online features links that may take you outside the Code Council’s website. We are not responsible for the content and privacy practices of outside websites. OCTOBER 2016 | 06


October_2016_BSJ
To see the actual publication please follow the link above